England EFL Trophy


England EFL Trophy

Top Scorers

  • 1 Daniel James Lloyd-McGoldrick


  • 2 Aiden John McGeady


  • 3 Anthony Richard Scully


Red Cards

  • Red Cards Not Available

Yellow Cards

  • 1 Bailey Colin Wright


  • 2 Ben Liddle


  • 3 Callum Connolly



  • EFL Trophy Final Stage
  • 2020/21
  • cup
  • England
  • December
  • March
  • Charlton Athletic
  • Leyton Orient

ABOUT EFL Trophy Final Stage

League Article

The EFL Trophy is a knockout cup competition contested by the 48 clubs from League One and League Two – the third and fourth tiers of English football.

From the 2016/17 season onwards, 16 Premier League and Championship clubs also entered U21 teams into the EFL Trophy.

The competition began in the 1983/84 season as the Associate Members’ Cup. Since then there have been a number of changes to the name.

Structurally, the EFL Trophy is initially made up of 16 regional groups; each group consists of four clubs. The top two teams progress into a knockout stage which then culminates in a final at Wembley.

During the group stage of the competition, if a game is drawn at the end of 90 minutes, it then goes straight into a penalty-shoot-out. The winning team is then awarded two points while the losing team gets one.